• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Rating: 9/10 UK hard rockers ACODA have released their new album “Truth Seeker” March 30th. The new album blasts ACODA to the forefront of the UK rock scene. With blistering riffs and visceral vocals mixed evenly with melodic hooks and harmonies, ‘Truth Seeker’ in a rich and fulfilling album in all aspects.   Bio:   Alt-metal/rock quartet ACODA are making a comeback worth shouting about, returning with their brand new   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Reviews

Spring has well and truly sprung, ladies and gentlemen. With it, comes a renewed sense of hope, of vitality, of things beginning anew, crawling out of the darkness, grabbing life by the balls and boldly marching forward into the light.   Or at least, it should.   If looking out the window doesn’t exactly inspire any of that stuff, then the appropriately-titled Revive from Brighton-based Come The Spring certainly will.   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

UK pop-rock duo Anavae recently released a new music video for their new single “Feel Alive”. Blending sharp electronic elements with massive rock sounds Anavae have solidified their place in the UK scene and are out to conquer the globe. After 2 albums: 2012’s Into the Aether, and 2013’s Dimensions as well as an EP Storm Chaser and a re-interpretation album Parallel Dimensions, these guys have been around the block   Read More ...

It’s early days for alternative rock three-piece Brothers, but from the tenacity and energy they put out as they travel the west coast of Scotland, playing everything from bars and coffee shops to established venues in Glasgow, you would never be able to tell. Formed in 2012 in Ayrshire, Scotland by Fraser Donaldson (vocals and lead guitar) and Cairns Azbraitis (drums and backing vocals) before the addition of Curtis McConnell   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews


Categories: Music News, Reviews

Rating: 8.5/10   I recall listening to MIDGAR once in the past. I specially recall the artwork from ‘Lead Your Children To The Sky’ (2010) because it reminded me of the Madina Lake font style off of ‘From Them, Through Us, To You’ – band-font association strange, I know. But for some reason they became buried under all of the other music and stuff that I stumble across on a   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Rating: 8/10   LOSERS are: Tom Bellamy (ex Cooper Temple Clause) – Guitar & Vocals Paul Mullen (ex YourCodeNameIs:Milo/Young Legionnaire) – Guitar, Keys, Vocals Mark Heron (ex Oceansize/Kong) – Drums and Percussion Eddy TM (DJ/new music radio and club guru) – Bass, Keys and Backing Vocals   Greater than the sum of its parts, and these parts are pretty impressive. Main voice and guitar, Paul, was the soaring vocal fronting   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Formed in 2011 at the Glasgow School of Art, Holy Esque have spent the past two years building a solid reputation as one of the most exciting bands to emerge from the independent scene. Winning high profile supporters across the board from BBC Radio 1’s Jen Long, Ally McCrae and Huw Stephens as well as NME and The Sunday Times Culture, their distinct brand of arena style hooks, post-punk rhythms,   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, News

RHYN are an alternative rock band based in Uxbridge, London. With elements of Thursday and Emery, they’ve released a video for their new single ‘Finite Bodies’ –     The video for Rhyn’s new single Finite Bodies, released on 13 January 2014: http://music.rhyn.eu/track/finite-bodies   Lyrics:   The view from what might become Their lives don’t sound like they’d hoped The barren and wasted minds The plans just words all along   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos

‘Resolve’ is the second single to be taken from Arcane Roots debut album ‘Blood & Chemistry’.       https://www.facebook.com/ArcaneRoots https://twitter.com/arcaneroots   Available from iTunes here   2013 Tour Dates   Oct 31 – Patronaat, Haarlem, Netherlands Nov 1 – L’international, Paris, France Nov 14 – The Kasbah, Coventry, United Kingdom Nov 15 – O2 Academy Liverpool, Liverpool, United Kingdom Nov 16 – Concorde 2, Brighton, United Kingdom Nov 19   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos, News

Building on the success of their 2012 ‘Crystalline’ EP, British progressive rock group As Gods premiere their sensational new single ‘The Chase’.   Forming in 2008, As Gods (Sam Smith, Fred Spooner, Howard Ridgeon, Elliott Ridgeon and Jonny Price) are a band who have become well known for their soaring choruses and anthemic guitar melodies. Breaching the line between popular rock and metal, their talents as proficient songwriters has set   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links