• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

  Scott here, AmpKicker.com editor, creator, and independent music advocate. I started this website in 2009 (under a previous domain) to practice some web building techniques and to let my friends (and bands) know who I was listening to. Then it turned into a obsession, to find that ‘one band’ that’s going to break into the scene. An eternal search for the band that hit all the right spots and   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, News, Reviews

I’m very fond of these guys and I can’t take full credit for their breakthrough, however we did do an exclusive interview with them back in Feb ’13.   If you haven’t gotten their album “Through The Deep Dark Valley” it is still FREE to download – and you can check out our review here, too!   Enjoy!!       Facebook Twitter

The Oh Hello’s is the dynamic duo of Tyler and Maggie Heath, an independent self-producing brother-sister eclectic-folk-rock duo from San Marcos, TX. They released their stunning debut album Through The Deep, Dark Valley on October 30th 2012 and with what little press they may get, they deserve much more.   To read more about the band’s history, the origin of the band name and more, check out our review of the album   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News

Move over Mumford and Sons, Seryn is a 6 piece band from Denton, Texas. Named after a combination of “serenade, serenity, serendipity,” Seryn has an uncanny ability to weave into the heart of anyone who listens to them. Their musical abilities and instrumentation is like none other and once they hold that five-part harmony, chills run up your spine. This band brings an element of beauty and peacefulness with every   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Listen, Music News

2012 was a great year for music. There were plenty of great albums released and I would encourage you to explore these listed below (and artists similar to them.)   Thanks for listening!     1. Athletics – Who You Are Is Not Enough   Incredible emotion, passion and power flow rich through this album. Must have – and it’s FREE.   Our review here   2. Lo There Do   Read More ...

Categories: Music News

In a time where folk-rock music is saturating the charts with bands like Mumford & Sons and Of Monsters and Men, Civil Wars paving the way, many new bands are emerging to capture the ears of eager listeners. One of those breakthrough discoveries is The Oh Hello’s.   For Fans Of: Mumford & Sons, The Civil Wars, Of Monsters and Men, Los Campesinos!   Comprised of a magnificent duo of   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links