• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Borders is made up of former Of Us Giants singer/guitarist Dustin Andrews and company. They’re prepping for the release of their debut EP and have since released 2 epic singles ‘Harbour‘ and ‘Holiday‘ which can be heard below, and purchased on their bandcamp page.   Dustin has the uncanny ability to write a rich melody given any canvas and his vocal lines are the perfect topping for the underlying rhythms.   Read More ...

  Scott here, AmpKicker editor, creator, and independent music advocate.I started this website in 2009 (under a previous domain) to practice some web building techniques and to let my friends (and bands) know who I was listening to. Then it turned into a obsession, to find that ‘one band’ that’s going to break into the scene. The band that hit all the right spots and my friends and I could   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Rating: 9/10   For Fans Of: Jimmy Eat World, Sugarcult, The Starting Line   The Goodnight is a pop-rock band from Los Angeles (by way of Clancy, Montana). You can check out our interview we conducted with the band for their debut release ‘Keep Control‘ here.   They have recently released their sophomore album ‘Owlbum’ which solidifies the band’s pop-rock songwriting prowess that should put them on the radar or   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

Rating: 8/10   The Material, comprised of Colleen D’Agostino (Vocals), Jon Moreaux (Guitar), Roi Elam (Guitar), Kevin Pintado (Drums) and Jordan Meckley (Bass), has just released their second full-length album, Everything I Want To Say. The record was produced by Kyle Black (Paramore, Pierce The Veil, All Time Low) and created via funding from a successful Indiegogo campaign.   Chances are if you’ve ever played the video game Rock Band   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Los Angeles female fronted rock band The Material debuted a new track off of their upcoming  full-length album Everything I Want To Say out April 9, 2013 (their 4th independent release.) Keep your ears open for these guys.   The opening verse of the track starts out peaceful until the flood of guitar hits, the feel of the track is more ‘rock’ than the upbeat poppy sound that would make   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, News

This may be a product of my age— but when I hear the descriptor, “One-Man Band,” it conjures an image of a gentleman in a carnival-barker’s outfit with cymbals strapped between his knees, a squeeze-box-style accordion in his hands, a harmonica brace and a kick drum strategically placed before him. This certainly isn’t a sexy conception by any stretch.   With that said, the modern-day template for one-man bands is   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Purchase: CD/Tshirt Bundles The Goodnight – Keep Control   Released: Sep 18th, 2012   Label: Unsigned   Hometown: Los Angeles, CA / Helena, MT   Members: Dan Murphy – Vocals & Guitar Jud Benner – Guitar & Vocals Sam Smetana – Bass Tim Spier – Drums   Follow:   The Goodnight are settling in and making a name for themselves in the pop-rock realm of California. Formerly known as The Goodnight   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News

Surfing through social networks to find new music is often a daunting task for most. For me it is a hobby of mine, like an internet treasure-hunter. Imagine my glee when I stuck gold with this gem by The Goodnight.   Originally from a small town in Montana, the band relocated to the music saturated battleground of Los Angeles in 2010 with hopes of staking their claim on the pop-rock   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links