• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

After binge-listening to Silversun Pickups for week leading up to the show. I was more than elated to have my camera in-hand when the lights went down and they took the stage. I was conflicted between enjoying the songs and getting good shots. I just wanted to rock out with the band in-between shots I was bobbing my head like it was my own private show.   They put on   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, News

  Scott here, AmpKicker.com editor, creator, and independent music advocate. I started this website in 2009 (under a previous domain) to practice some web building techniques and to let my friends (and bands) know who I was listening to. Then it turned into a obsession, to find that ‘one band’ that’s going to break into the scene. An eternal search for the band that hit all the right spots and   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, News, Reviews

The Flips are a dynamic, emotional rock band from Chicago, IL and they’re about to unleash their sophomore album ‘Better Days‘ on November 27th.  It’s no secret that AmpKicker are big fans of these guys (Read our 2013 Interview for the release of ‘A Harm Deep, But Shining’ and that same album snagged the #1 spot on my top albums of 2013)  Blending the tones of Manchester Orchestra, Brand New,   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Celestial Frequency Shifter by Anakin Rating 8/10   Formed in 2010, Anakin is a rock band who draw influence from the likes of blue-era Weezer, HUM, Nirvana, Failure and the Rentals. The band consists of Brad Chancellor (drums), Jonathan Wessel (vocals/guitar), Landon Cobarrubias (bass) and Beki Andreasen (keyboards) who together with their production team, Eric Graves and Joel Wanasek, create beautiful soundscapes of fuzzy, melodic and spaced-out atmospheric walls of   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

Let Me Never Be Complete (EP) by The Hollow The debut EP from The Hollow, the Phoenix-based duo of Shane Hunt and Jon Watkins, could prove to possess a very appropriate title. The album, Let Me Never Be Complete, may well leave you wanting to hear more… and even setting the album on repeat for many spins to come.   The duo began their partnership as simply one guitarist joining   Read More ...

Emerging UK based dark alternative pop band Battle Lines has partnered with No Sleep Records to release a new 7” vinyl/digital record, Colonies, on April 15th.  Fans can pre-order the limited edition 7” vinyl from No Sleep Records beginning today at http://nslp.co/blcolonies.     Sounds like – Silversun Pickups meets Phantogram mixed with Now Now.   Colonies is the latest 7″ from UK quartet Battle Lines. Haunting and fraught with inner conflict, the title track fuses intense, atmospheric   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, News

Well, dear readers, another year is nearly in the books. As we have managed to escape another prophesied apocalypse, I suppose it’s time to focus on the small things- like my annual summation. Here are the albums that really stood out amongst the throng for this year of our lord, 2012. Thank you for sticking with us and taking the time to read our silly contributions to the critical zeitgeist.   Read More ...

Categories: Music News

With the release of their new album Neck of the Woods yesterday, Silversun Pickups also stopped by Jimmy Kimmel to play a couple songs:

Categories: Music Videos

Silversun Pickups just released the first single off of their new album ‘Neck Of The Woods’ called Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings). The album will be released May 8, 2012 on Dangerbird Records. Neck of the Woods was produced by Jacknife Lee (R.E.M., U2, Weezer) and for preorder information and exclusive packages see http://www.silversunpickups.com/   The song represents that signature Silversun sound with the opening synth chords leading into the ‘heartbeat’   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Music Videos

Silversun Pickups celebrated Record Store Day’s “Back to Black Friday” festivities on November 25th with a brand new 10” vinyl release entitled Seasick. The Seasick 10” vinyl features three previously unreleased songs from the Swoon recording sessions – “Seasick,” “Broken Bottles,” and “Ribbons & Detours.” Now they’ve released a digital version on iTunes, AmazonMP3, Rdio, Spotify and all digital service providers on December 13th. Silversun Pickups are currently locked away   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links