• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

The Dreaming features Christopher Hall, Walter Flakus and Johnny Haro of Stabbing Westward along with Carlton Bost (Orgy) and Brent Ashley(Static-X).     Lyrics:   i know that you’re lonely i can see it written in your eyes behind your crooked smile lives a fear you can no longer hide you’ve built an ivory tower locked the door and threw away the key hiding in the shadows thinking that the   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos, News

I WILL NEVER BE THE SAME is an industrial rock project formed by musician Josh Atchley.   The track come from the new Visitors EP to be released later this year     LYRICS:   THE STRANGERS HAVE FALLEN FROM THE SKY THEY HAVE HUNTED AND TORN APART OUR CITIES THE FIRES FROM OUR SOULS ARE BURNING OUT OF CONTROL THEY ARE NOT WHO WE THOUGHT THEY WERE   WE   Read More ...

Categories: Listen


Categories: Music News, Reviews

How To Get To Heaven by A Social StateThe second helping from Pennsylvania four-piece A Social State, How To Get To Heaven, opens with a naked, sparse drumming pattern; a simple thudding that invites intrigue, leaving no clue as to what the rest of the album will sound like. Then, 11 seconds in, a searing riff and seething vocal rip through the simplicity.   Following 2013’s Everyone’s Your Friend, A   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

The Felix Culpa have arisen from the dead! They announced their last show in 2011 (to which they made a documentary of) and have now announced their re-formation through various social media outlets.   Here is their recent studio session from Audiotree.tv:     Session Tracklisting 1 Mutiny 2 Bad Actors 3 Bloodletting Lines 4 I’m Still Learning 5 Run and Cigarettes 6 Our Holy Ghosts   http://www.thefelixculpa.com https://www.facebook.com/theFelixCulpa/info     Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music Videos, News

En Masse by Echo Crush For Fans Of: Queens of the Stone Age, U2, Bush   Echo Crush is a rock band out of Winston-Salem NC, and features former Codeseven guitarist James Tuttle.   Chris Chafin – Vocals Matt Lynch – Bass John Crowder – Guitar Jay King – Drums James Tuttle – Guitar   I had encountered these guys when catching the news of Codeseven member and vaguely remembered   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Let Me Never Be Complete (EP) by The Hollow The debut EP from The Hollow, the Phoenix-based duo of Shane Hunt and Jon Watkins, could prove to possess a very appropriate title. The album, Let Me Never Be Complete, may well leave you wanting to hear more… and even setting the album on repeat for many spins to come.   The duo began their partnership as simply one guitarist joining   Read More ...

THE NEARLY DEADS are a Rock/Post-Grunge band from Tampa, FL (now located in Nashville, TN). They’re on the cusp of a breakout and Ampkicker is here covering this awesome group with a featured interview with singer Theresa “TJ” Jeane.  Keep your ears open for these hard-hitting, un-dead-loving, straight-up-rock-and-roller’s new single “I SAID” – to be released April 8th! This will be the first single from their new FULL LENGTH album   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Listen, Music News

Un-Reason is an Alternative / Post Punk / Industrial group from Savona, Italy.   In case you missed it, we covered Un-Reason last year and did an interview with the guys. Check that out here!      

Categories: Music Videos

White Noise Owl have a posted their first single “Feed” from their debut EP “Until We Meet Again“ to be released Mach 11th. Lineup – Vocals – Pete Murray (Lo-Pro/ex-Ultraspank) Guitars – Chris Shy Bass – John Fahnestock (Snot/Amen) Drums – Will Hunt (Evanescence)   Physical copies: US Shipping – http://bit.ly/1fCPJh7 International shipping – http://bit.ly/Noyo5B     You can hear the first single “Feed” from the Ben Grosse (Breaking Benjamin,   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

There is something to be said of blissful ignorance when you’re writing music reviews. I’ve been abstaining from listening to the radio for well over two decades; this is not due to sheer snobbery, but more that I’m obsessive about dictating the material that meets my eardrums. Thus, there are certain trends that I get to be an outside observer on… and it also means I enter into most listening   Read More ...

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links