• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Emerging UK based dark alternative pop band Battle Lines has partnered with No Sleep Records to release a new 7” vinyl/digital record, Colonies, on April 15th.  Fans can pre-order the limited edition 7” vinyl from No Sleep Records beginning today at http://nslp.co/blcolonies.     Sounds like – Silversun Pickups meets Phantogram mixed with Now Now.   Colonies is the latest 7″ from UK quartet Battle Lines. Haunting and fraught with inner conflict, the title track fuses intense, atmospheric   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, News

Huntington Beach based independent label No Sleep Records has announced plans to release AmpKicker major favorite Now, Now’s beloved Neighbors EP in a deluxe vinyl format for the first time ever on Record Store Day, April 20, 2013.   The deluxe edition vinyl will include the original Neighbors EP released in 2010 as well as Neighbors: The Remixes released in 2011. Both will be included as one deluxe LP for   Read More ...

Categories: News

2012 was a great year for music. There were plenty of great albums released and I would encourage you to explore these listed below (and artists similar to them.)   Thanks for listening!     1. Athletics – Who You Are Is Not Enough   Incredible emotion, passion and power flow rich through this album. Must have – and it’s FREE.   Our review here   2. Lo There Do   Read More ...

Categories: Music News

Indie trio Now, Now stopped by Audiotree Live and played some songs and did a little Q&A. Check it out below: Their album ‘Threads‘ is available everywhere Now, Now : Audiotree Live : Complete from Audiotree Live on Vimeo.

Categories: Music Videos

Now, Now (formerly “Now, Now, Every Children”) have just posted a new video, the title track from their most recent album Theads. Featuring Cacie Dalager (vocals, guitar), Jess Abbott (vocals, guitar),  Brad Hale (drums, synth), this dreamy cross between Silversun Pickups/Death Cab For Cutie/Tegan and Sara have been getting lots of buzz from their signature pulsing, synth-rock sound, exemplified on this track:     Catch them on tour with fun.   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Music Videos

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links