• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

White Noise Owl have a posted their first single “Feed” from their debut EP “Until We Meet Again“ to be released Mach 11th. Lineup – Vocals – Pete Murray (Lo-Pro/ex-Ultraspank) Guitars – Chris Shy Bass – John Fahnestock (Snot/Amen) Drums – Will Hunt (Evanescence)   Physical copies: US Shipping – http://bit.ly/1fCPJh7 International shipping – http://bit.ly/Noyo5B     You can hear the first single “Feed” from the Ben Grosse (Breaking Benjamin,   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

  The independent scene continues to flourish exponentially as technology improves and record labels become obsolete. 2013 showcased the dedication and passion that still exists for bands to continue to make music regardless of record contracts or fame and money. These guys do it for the music, and spreading the music within themselves to all those that are willing to hear.   Here are my pick for those who carried   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

PROFESSIONAL MURDER MUSIC is an industrial rock band from California whose most notable success came with the release of their self titled album in 2001. They released a follow up album (Looking Through) in 2003 and then an acoustic/cover album (De Profundis) in 2005. In 2010 they released a single called “Burn the Sun”. Their music has been used for such film soundtracks as End of Days, Ginger Snaps, Valentine,   Read More ...

Categories: News

RATING: 9.5/10   For Fans Of: Ultraspank, Sevendust, Deftones, Spineshank   This is the Lo-Pro album we’ve all been waiting for. It’s gritty, it’s brutal and is a return to vocalist Pete Murray and guitarist Neil Godfrey’s  industrial-metal ‘Ultraspank‘ roots. It comes with a message and the power to open your eyes to how our society is destroying itself. Murray is at his peak and screams the hell out of   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News, Reviews

Lo-Pro‘s third album “Disintegration Effect” will be available 05.14.13   I hope the album is as heavy as this teaser sounds. I love Pete Murray’s scream/growl from his Ultraspank days.      

Categories: News

“Battlefield of the Mind” is a new documentary film that tells the tragic story of our homeless veterans and those suffering from PTSD. Co-Producted by Aaron Lewis. Here’s the Trailer-   The soundtrack features 14 all original song featuring: Mike Mushok of STAIND, Pete Murray and Neil Godfrey of LO-PRO, EYE EMPIRE, Troy McLawhorn of EVANESCENCE, David Ellefson of MEGADETH and many more!   You can purchase the soundtrack here:   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Movies, News

Pete Murray and Neil Godfrey (Lo-Pro, Ultraspank) have released a new record under the pseudonym ‘Life on Planet 9‘ titled ‘Bittersweet‘. This album was originally to be released as an acoustic record under ‘Lo-Pro’ but now has a place of it’s own.  It is available to download at most online retailers.   The album features emotional downtempo elements with acoustic guitars with electronic beats, ambient keyboard textures and dreamy vocals.   Read More ...

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links