• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Los Angeles rockers BACK POCKET MEMORY have resurfaced and recently release a new single called ‘Rob the Young’ off of their new LP ‘Victory & Empire’ coming Fall 2015. We’ve covered them a bit back in 2012 and we’re more than excited to hear some new music.   I got a chance to interview the band about their new single and upcoming album:   What was your first musical memory/concert/or   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Listen, Music News

The Alt-Rockers The Orphan, The Poet from Dayton, Ohio have released a new music video for “Better Than This”.     For Fans Of: Moving Mountains, I, the Mighty, Artifex Pereo       http://twitter.com/totpband http://theorphanthepoet.bandcamp.com http://theorphanthepoet.com http://youtube.com/theorphanthepoet    

Categories: Music Videos

Rating: 8.5/10   For Fans Of: I, The Mighty, Circa Survive, Chiodos   ARTIFEX PEREO is an ‘experimental rock’ band from Louisville KY. (The term experimental used in the context that they’re doing things no one else has done, but doing it well)  Their third album “Time In Place” is set for release May 27th via Tooth and Nail records.   Artifex Pereo are a band that never slows down   Read More ...

ARTIFEX PEREO is an experimental rock band from Louisville, KY and signed to Tooth & Nail Records. “Hand of Penance” is their first single off the new album Time In Place out on May 27th –     Time in Place, the band’s debut album on Tooth & Nail Records, will invigorate anyone enamored by the multi-instrumentalism of The Dear Hunter, the melodic triumph of Circa Survive, the abrasive experimentalism   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos, News

The Orphan, The Poet is from Dayton, Ohio. With a sound like I, The Mighty, Conditions these guys are hot on the radar for 2014!       Lyrics: Close your eyes, I swear I’ll be there when you wake. Just dream of someplace better, don’t let this room be a cage. Stay strong, believe it. Stay strong, and they won’t see it. You’ll fool all of them keeping your   Read More ...

Categories: Music News

  The independent scene continues to flourish exponentially as technology improves and record labels become obsolete. 2013 showcased the dedication and passion that still exists for bands to continue to make music regardless of record contracts or fame and money. These guys do it for the music, and spreading the music within themselves to all those that are willing to hear.   Here are my pick for those who carried   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

I The Mighty is a Progressive / Indie / Alternative from San Francisco, CA. With 2 EP’s (Hearts and Spades, Karma Never Sleeps) already out, their debut full-length record ‘SATORI’ is out NOW on Equal Vision Records.           https://www.facebook.com/ithemighty

Categories: Music Videos

I, The Mighty have released a new lyric video for their new track “Echoes”.   The new album ‘Satori’ is due out June 11, 2013 on Equal Vision Records.       Here is their previous video/single “Speak To Me”   Catch them on tour with Say Anything, Eisley, and HRVRD! Tour dates here.      

Categories: Music Videos, News

I The Mighty premiered the music video for “Speak To Me”, the first track off our debut full-length record ‘SATORI‘ out June 11, 2013 on Equal Vision Records.     Get an instant download of the song when you pre-order the album at http://merchnow.com/catalogs/i-the-mighty     TRACKLISTING – Satori 1. Speak to Me 2. Failures 3. Some Say It’s Your Loss 4. Ivy 5. Artful Temptress (Paint Me Senseless) 6. The   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos

2012 was a great year for music. There were plenty of great albums released and I would encourage you to explore these listed below (and artists similar to them.)   Thanks for listening!     1. Athletics – Who You Are Is Not Enough   Incredible emotion, passion and power flow rich through this album. Must have – and it’s FREE.   Our review here   2. Lo There Do   Read More ...

Categories: Music News

San Francisco band I The Mighty posted a lyric video for their new song “The Dreamer”. The new album Karma Never Sleeps out March 27th on Equal Vision Records. Pre-orders available here.   You can download their 2010 5 track EP ‘Hearts and Spades’ for FREE  here.   For fans of: Circa Survive, Envy On the Coast, and Say Anything. http://www.ithemighty.com http://www.facebook.com/ithemighty

Categories: Listen, Music Videos

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links