• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Bio: Since their formation in 2013, the Detroit-based band has quickly garnered a global fan base with their potent mixture of aggressive rock, electronic arrangements, and seamless melodic elements. Throughout the month of November, the band’s video for “Crossroads” will be broadcast in-store at 1700 Journeys retail stores. That clip, which premiered via the band’s hometown major daily newspaper the Detroit Free Press has been viewed 300,000 times. The video   Read More ...

Rating: 9/10   Silver Snakes‘ latest effort finds the band on a darker path than previous albums. The music is cathartic and innovative with heavy, stabbing riffs that crescendo into massive walls of guitars melded with atmospheric ethereal moments. It’s epic and worth your time.   “Saboteur”(Evil Ink Records) finds Estrada and bandmates, bassist Mike Trujillo, guitarist Jeremiah Bignell and drummer Garrett Harney delving further into a darker side of   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

Fear me, King Me, a MetalCore act from Houston, Texas, just released its first EP called Unite and Conquer. The band states that this EP stands for overcoming ones weaknesses and pulling forward. The band consists of Daniel- Vocals, Gel- Vocals, Walter- Guitar. Adrian – Guitar and Drew- Bass. The band is currently looking for a new drummer to add to the line up. FMKM has a lot of recognition   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News

Between the break-ups, the line-up changes, the internal struggles and the external pressures, saying that it’s been a turbulent time for metalcore favourites Buried in Verona is like saying their native Australia is a big country.   Understatements of the century aside, it hasn’t all been adversity and hardship for the band, who returned this summer with their first collection of new material since 2014’s Faceless.   Channelling all the   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News

It’s an exciting time for Ohio’s Miss May I right now. Reuniting with long-time collaborator Joey Sturgis (producer of the band’s first two albums, as well as The Devil Wears Prada, Asking Alexandra and others), the metalcore outfit emerged from the studio earlier this August with their fifth full length LP, Deathless.   A non-stop barrage of demonic vocals, wrathful, breakneck guitars and machine gun drums, the album is equal   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News, News

Something You Whisper is a post-hardcore/rock band from Cambridge, Ontario. The fellas are preparing to release a new EP, ‘From The Other Side’, out March 4th, produced by Brent Allen and Devin Oliver of I See Stars.   This hard hitting group formulates a solid foundation of blistering tones to the Jekyll/Hyde vocals to create a perfect mix of post-hardcore, rock goodness. Something You Whisper has toured extensively in support of   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Bio:  Aspiring to a sound unlike any specific band or genre in the scene, LIKE MONROE hails from their hometown of Houston, Texas. With a fresh new attitude and a drive to make great music for their audience, LIKE MONROE delivers an intense filled live show. One wouldn’t guess the power in such young artists, although averaging around the age of 20, LIKE MONROE is no amateur act.   Listeners   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Listen, Music News

  Their debut album, ‘Yours To Defend’, realeased October 28th.   Having managed to kick up quite the fuss with the release of their debut self-titled EP in Spring last year, including appearances at the Download, Sonisphere, T In The Park and Slam Dunk festivals, shows alongside Funeral For A Friend, Don Broco and Arcane Roots, and support from Kerrang!, Rock Sound, Metal Hammer, Radio 1, XFM and Scuzz under   Read More ...

Cloudhopper released a video for their new single “Glass Lung.” The song features the new direction of the band as they were previously an instrumental group. The band now has a vocalist and turned that shit up to 11 to melt some faces! New EP coming soon! Check it out!     Check out their previous EP ‘The Long Goodbye‘ and DOWNLOAD IT FOR FREE!   https://www.facebook.com/cloudhopperband http://cloudhopper.bandcamp.com/    

Categories: Listen, News

Cold Summer are a post hardcore/punk/rock band based in Wakefield, England.   Dan Feast – Vocals Chris Harrison – Guitar (dovetail strings) Chris Hepworth – Bass Guitar Justin Eastwood – Drums   For Fans Of: Thursday, Glassjaw, Funeral For A Friend, Alexisonfire   I’m not a huge fan of punk screamo-singing bands, but Cold Summer has a great balance of screaming vs the melodic hard rock that I love. The   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links