• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

The Basement Sessions EP reveals a band embracing the ethos of analog for the sake of the songs. The UK-based band Monster Jaw explores their dark indie sound in this new release, which is a brief collection of catchy, chunky rock songs. Monster Jaw continues down their path of subtle hooks and pop riffs among the cacophony of their almost-heavy-metal-but-not-quite songwriting, but the rough edges previously removed are allowed to   Read More ...

Above & Down Below by ÆGES Rating: 8/10   For Fans Of: Queens of the Stone Age, Chevelle, Clutch   Biography ÆGES is a Los Angeles based rock band consisting of Kemble Walters (The Rise, Juliette and the Licks), Tony Baumeister (16, Cutthroats 9), Mike Land (Unwritten Law) and Cory Clark (Sleepless Me).   Though the musical backgrounds of each member are somewhat divergent, the band was formed out of   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

How To Get To Heaven by A Social StateThe second helping from Pennsylvania four-piece A Social State, How To Get To Heaven, opens with a naked, sparse drumming pattern; a simple thudding that invites intrigue, leaving no clue as to what the rest of the album will sound like. Then, 11 seconds in, a searing riff and seething vocal rip through the simplicity.   Following 2013’s Everyone’s Your Friend, A   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Review: 8/10   My Goodness is back with a new album “Shiver + Shake”!! These guys were on my Top Albums of 2011 list with their debut album.   They’re an homage to the 2 man band along the likes of  White Stripes, Black Keys, and Little Hurricane to the grunge era Seattle scene bands who just belt it out 100%. Shiver + Shake is another balls to the wall   Read More ...

  Daisyhead, made up of Zach Chiarizzio (bass/vocals), Michael Roe (vocals/guitar), Curtis Durard (guitar) and Chad Burroughs (drums), formed in 2012 and has quickly become one of the most promising new bands in the emo/alternative rock revival scene. The band’s sound takes listeners back to the heyday of the 90’s post-hardcore/alternative rock and early 2000’s era of Revelation Records while injecting their own unique edge and style. Following the recent   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos

  Off of their album Year Of The Snake released March 4th 2014.   Year of the Snake is Silver Snakes‘ first full-length in nearly three years, following 2011’s Pictures of a Floating World (as well as 2012’s Old Light single and last year’s split EP with Souvenirs and Sundance teaser). Their sophomore effort builds on the promise of those releases, delivering a heavy, uncompromising, metallic post-hardcore/alternative hybrid experimentally touching   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos, News

INDULGIST is an Alt-rock/Grunge band from Nashville TN. With 2 EPs under their belt (Foreign State in 2012 and Perspectives in 2013. Both of which you can download for free!), and now they’re ready to release their new full length record Render on September 21st.   Render is rich with all the great alternative rock and grunge textures of the 90s that the band was brought up on, yet doesn’t   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links