• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Barcelona post-rock band EXXASENS have just released their sophomore album Satellites (which you can hear/download below.) Here’s the video for the first single “Rocket To The Sky”.   Also, check out our review of their debut album Eleven Miles/interview with front man Jordi Ruiz here.   Here’s how they describe the video: A time machine trick to remember nice moments that decides to fail at the wrong time. Love is   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos, News

  I Am Waiting For You Last Summer Album: Edge Party   Released: Jan 11, 2013   Label: IWFYLS   Hometown: Ryazan, Russia   Members: Alex, Eugene, Leo   Follow:   For Fans Of: 65daysofstatic, Maybeshewill, Exxasens, Requiem For A Dream   Genre: post-rock, dreamtronica, electronic, instrumental, dubstep   I was pleasantly surprised when this album landed in my inbox. As an avid fan of post-rock and a sweet tooth   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Post-rock powerhouse Toundra have released their third album titled “III” (Aloud Music Ltd.).  The group hails from Madrid, Spain and have established quite a buzz from their acclaimed previous album “II” release in 2010. “III” was recorded in Madrid with Carlos Santos (Sandman Studios), with the help of Juan Blas (Westline Studios) and the mix of Santi Garcia and mastering of Victor García (Ultramarinos). The instrumentalists have once again reinforced   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

EXXASENS is a post-rock/post-metal instrumental outfit from Barcelona composed of one man –  Jordi Ruiz.   After releasing his material on Myspace back in 2007, EXXASENS began to get attention and gain quite a following. Since then Exxasens most recent album ‘Eleven Miles’ was voted #9 in Post-rock Listeners’ Choice 2011: BEST RELEASE OF THE YEAR (out of 4000 votes) and can be purchased below. Jordi has met up with   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Listen, Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links