• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Rating: 8/10   A good deal of my musical taste stems from a rather frequent exchange program between myself and my older brother. When we were younger I would steal into his room and make off with a few albums, exerting diligent effort to return them to their proper place when I was finished. As the years progressed and we both began amassing a larger collection (and seeing that our   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Dark New Day, made up of Clint Lowery (Sevendust), his brother and the band’s bassist Corey Lowery (Eye Empire), drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence), Troy McLawhorn (Evanescence) and vocalist Brett Hestla (Virgos Merlot) make one hell of a comeback with their new album New Tradition.   Since their debut release 12 Year Silence in 2005 DND have released an acoustic EP, a B-sides album and a previously unreleased ‘Hail Mary’ album   Read More ...

Categories: Reviews

Dark New Day’s new album due on Feb. 28th. Here’s the title track New Tradition. Dark New Day features brothers Clint Lowery (Sevendust) and Corey Lowery (Stereomud, Eye Empire), 2 members of Evanescence – Will Hunt (drummer), Troy McLawhorn (guitars) and Brett Hestla on vocals. The new track isn’t as gripping as the tunes from their debut album. This song seems dispensable, but hopefully there’s better gems to be found   Read More ...

Categories: Listen

The previously unreleased (second) album from DARK NEW DAY — the band featuring Clint Lowery (guitar; SEVENDUST), Corey Lowery (bass; ex-STEREOMUD, STUCK MOJO), Brett Hestla (vocals, guitar), Will Hunt (drums;  ex-SKRAPE) and Bradley “BC” Kochmit (guitar; SW1TCHED) — will finally be made available in February 2012 via Goomba Music. Dark New Day had released 2 albums in August 2011 titled “Hail Mary” and a collection of B-Sides through iTunes.     Read More ...

Categories: Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links