• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Fight To Survive by Cold Summer Cold Summer are an energetic post-hardcore 4-piece from Leeds, writing experimental melodic rock with a twist that is developed through a wide range of influences between them. The end result being music which portrays a bitter sweet ambience with angst and raw passion from their punk and hardcore roots.   COLD SUMMER are: Dan Feast – Vocals Chris Harrison – Guitar Chris Hepworth –   Read More ...

Spring has well and truly sprung, ladies and gentlemen. With it, comes a renewed sense of hope, of vitality, of things beginning anew, crawling out of the darkness, grabbing life by the balls and boldly marching forward into the light.   Or at least, it should.   If looking out the window doesn’t exactly inspire any of that stuff, then the appropriately-titled Revive from Brighton-based Come The Spring certainly will.   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Cold Summer are a post hardcore/punk/rock band based in Wakefield, England.   Dan Feast – Vocals Chris Harrison – Guitar (dovetail strings) Chris Hepworth – Bass Guitar Justin Eastwood – Drums   For Fans Of: Thursday, Glassjaw, Funeral For A Friend, Alexisonfire   I’m not a huge fan of punk screamo-singing bands, but Cold Summer has a great balance of screaming vs the melodic hard rock that I love. The   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links