• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

I came across Welshly Arms from a promo email in my inbox a few months ago. It was just a robo-email from some random agency that I get all the time. It must have been a slow day so I decided to give them a shot. I glanced the name and thought for sure it would be some UK craziness. But after listening to the first track ‘Love In A   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Rating: 9/10   Kill It Kid is an hot indie/blues rock 4 piece from the UK. They’ve unleashed their highly anticipated second album “You Owe Nothing” on June 6th.   This album comes as a breath of fresh air and right at the best possible time when gritty garage blue rock is making a comeback with bands like Royal Blood and Little Hurricane. This album has all of the right   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

Review: 8/10   My Goodness is back with a new album “Shiver + Shake”!! These guys were on my Top Albums of 2011 list with their debut album.   They’re an homage to the 2 man band along the likes of  White Stripes, Black Keys, and Little Hurricane to the grunge era Seattle scene bands who just belt it out 100%. Shiver + Shake is another balls to the wall   Read More ...

Listen to the new Arc & Stones’ sophomore EP As You Were,  due out 06/10/2014   Check out our interview with the guys regarding their debut EP here (Dec 2012)   For Fans Of: Kings of Leon, Black Keys, Pearl Jam   Arc & Stones is a Brooklyn born, Nashville based four-piece rock band consisting of members Dan Pellarin, Ben Cramer, Eddy Bayes, and Joe Doino. Upon meeting in college   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Formed in Early 2012 in Houston,  TX.  Adding a mix genre of Jazz, Metal, Blues, Country and Hard Rock to the Houston music scene, The Voiceless Thunder is not your usual local act. The honest, inspiring lyrics of Shawn Crowson, groovy bass textures of Al Alvarez, ground shattering, on beat drum beats of Beejay Chester and the God given talent that allows Austin Jennings to shred unimaginable melodies and energetic   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links