• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

I came across Welshly Arms from a promo email in my inbox a few months ago. It was just a robo-email from some random agency that I get all the time. It must have been a slow day so I decided to give them a shot. I glanced the name and thought for sure it would be some UK craziness. But after listening to the first track ‘Love In A   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Rating: 9/10   Kill It Kid is an hot indie/blues rock 4 piece from the UK. They’ve unleashed their highly anticipated second album “You Owe Nothing” on June 6th.   This album comes as a breath of fresh air and right at the best possible time when gritty garage blue rock is making a comeback with bands like Royal Blood and Little Hurricane. This album has all of the right   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News, Reviews

Review: 8/10   My Goodness is back with a new album “Shiver + Shake”!! These guys were on my Top Albums of 2011 list with their debut album.   They’re an homage to the 2 man band along the likes of  White Stripes, Black Keys, and Little Hurricane to the grunge era Seattle scene bands who just belt it out 100%. Shiver + Shake is another balls to the wall   Read More ...

Straight out of California, and with a self proclaimed style of “dirty rock and roll,” Handsome As Sin have just released a gripping new music video for their track “Nothin’ Worse.” The band has been writing new material for a fall release and possible tour.   The track encompasses everything to love about that rock and roll; dirty guitar riffs, soft-loud-soft dynamics, the theme of sweet revenge, and to top   Read More ...

Categories: Music Videos, News

Black Pistol Fire is a hard-hitting duo from Toronto, Canada (currently residing in Austin, TX) which features Kevin McKeown on Guitar/Lead Vocals and Eric Owen on Drums. The two were founding members of the Toronto band The Shenanigans and had recorded an LP titled ‘Bombshell Baby’. When things died down in the Toronto scene, the two packed up and landed in Austin in 2009.  Heavily influenced by the music scene   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, Music News

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links