• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

If you didn’t catch our review of their latest album The Evil We Know – please check that out here!   I was greatly impressed by the album and I wanted to know more about these guys and unfortunately they’re was no bio of them online. I did come across an interview they did in 2010 that was filled with a bunch of witty and sarcastic responses that I found   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Music News

If you haven’t caught the sound of this amazing band, now is the time to put these guys in your playlist rotation. Their sophomore album The Things We Think We’re Missing debuted at No. 51 in the Billboard 200 last week.       http://www.balanceandcomposure.com   https://www.facebook.com/balanceandcomposure    

Categories: Music Videos

Rating: 9/10 Waterbodies is an Alternative Rock trio from St. Catharines, Ontario.  Founded in 2008, The Evil We Know is the band’s fourth release of pure indie-rock brilliance. These guys have been making a name for themselves in and around Ontario playing as many shows as possible as well as showcasing the S.C.E.N.E.  (St. Catharines Event for New music Entertainment) festival earlier this year which featured over 150 acts.     Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

2012 was a great year for music. There were plenty of great albums released and I would encourage you to explore these listed below (and artists similar to them.)   Thanks for listening!     1. Athletics – Who You Are Is Not Enough   Incredible emotion, passion and power flow rich through this album. Must have – and it’s FREE.   Our review here   2. Lo There Do   Read More ...

Categories: Music News

Poughkeepsie, New York band Abel have completed their second full length album titled Make It Right for release on September 18th. Enlisting the production talent of Matt Malpass (Manchester Orchestra, Lydia, Copeland) this album is not to be missed for any fan of raw, catchy, indie-rock.   The Manchester Orchestra influences can be felt throughout the album, especially in the phrasing of the track “Come Home” which immediately gets me   Read More ...

Categories: Music News, Reviews

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links