• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Whitney Peyton is a solo hip hop artist from a small town on the outskirts of Philadelphia, PA. She has carved a strong following by performing nationwide with well-known artists including Kid Ink, Big K.R.I.T., DMX, Tech N9ne, RA the Rugged Man, Paul Wall, Hopsin and many more. Peyton has earned a reputation of possessing a very versatile rap style and has received many awards and nominations for her work   Read More ...

Formed in South Africa, the band relocated to London under the name What Now, and enjoyed a great run of success, touring the UK and Europe relentlessly with the likes of Young Guns, The Xcerts and Anberlin. The band caught the attention of Kerrang, Rock Sound and many other media outlets, and even had a track used on an episode of CSI New York. In 2014 the band set about   Read More ...

The Basement Sessions EP reveals a band embracing the ethos of analog for the sake of the songs. The UK-based band Monster Jaw explores their dark indie sound in this new release, which is a brief collection of catchy, chunky rock songs. Monster Jaw continues down their path of subtle hooks and pop riffs among the cacophony of their almost-heavy-metal-but-not-quite songwriting, but the rough edges previously removed are allowed to   Read More ...

  ALTERNATIVE POST-ROCKERS WAYPOINT TO RELEASE NEW EP, ‘CREATURE OF HABIT,’ ON NOVEMBER 18TH   Alternative Post-Rock band Waypoint has announced plans to release a new EP titledCreature of Habit on November 18th via Seattle based independent label Spartan Records. The band has also launched a pre-order for a limited edition 10” vinyl edition of the record today, which is available now at http://spr.tn/creatureofhabit.   Hailing from the Jackson, MS, Waypoint is a four-piece band made up of   Read More ...

Categories: Listen, News, Uncategorized

Rating: 8.5/10   For Fans Of: I, The Mighty, Circa Survive, Chiodos   ARTIFEX PEREO is an ‘experimental rock’ band from Louisville KY. (The term experimental used in the context that they’re doing things no one else has done, but doing it well)  Their third album “Time In Place” is set for release May 27th via Tooth and Nail records.   Artifex Pereo are a band that never slows down   Read More ...

In this entry we continue our conversation with Phoenix sextet Eclipses for Eyes. Part one of the interview can be viewed here. We hope you enjoy! Eclipses for Eyes is:   Lexi Salazar – Vocals Cameron Dartt – Guitar Allen Zettel – Guitar Sam Mitchell – Violin Dustin Yoes – Drums Alex Cardwell – Bass AmpKicker: I’m sure you open yourselves up to comparisons just based on the fact that   Read More ...

Categories: Interviews, Uncategorized

10 years have revealed the artwork for their new album “Minus The Machine”, due out on July 31 via their own Palehorse Records.   Frontman Jesse Hasek explains the decision to release the album independently, saying “We wanted to create an album that has no boundaries.” He continues, “When you feel like you’re being told to go through motions and jump through hoops, it takes the heart out of it.   Read More ...

Categories: Uncategorized

  The contact form has not been working since the site moved to this domain name. Damn.     So hopefully anyone that submitted anything will try again. Thanks!  

Categories: Uncategorized

Black Light Burns (Wes Borland’s more credible dark alt-rock side project) announced the release date of their sophomore album “The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall” for August 28th!

Categories: Uncategorized

Wes Borland was a household name for his role in Limp Bizkit. But we cannot hold that against him, for once he loses his rap-rock compatriot and fronts his own band, things get very different in a very good way with Black Light Burns.   Wes has signed a deal with Rocket Science Ventures/THC: Music. to release BLBs long awaited sophomore LP, “The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall“,   Read More ...

Categories: Uncategorized

Trent Reznor recently posted on his Twitter feed that he has completed work on the ‘Girl with the Dragon Tattoo’ and has started his focus back to his lady Mariqueen Maandig and their project “How To Destroy Angels” with Atticus Ross (who also collaborated with Reznor on the ‘Tattoo’ score/soundtrack).

Categories: Uncategorized

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links