• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Forming in late 2011, Far Away Stables came together as one after merging several projects involving Tim Byles (Bass), Mitchell Grace (Guitar/Vocals) and Brendan Sheargold (Vocals) and then quickly recruiting long time friends Nick Palmer (Guitar) and Cam Bury (Drums/Vocals) into the band. Finding their sound came naturally after releasing EPs THE ART OF MADNESS and A BEGGAR’S PLEA to a huge reception – both are now entirely sold out. This new release for the band – who have toured across Australia, USA and South East Asia – is a pivotal moment for them. A bold, interesting, confident, heavy, but melodic turn, it will engage fans new and old.
Far Away Stables have shared the stage with some of the biggest names in music today including Paramore, The Offspring, Billy Talent, Bayside, Northlane, Hands Like Houses, British India and The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, just to name a few.
Tim from Far Away Stables is more than enthusiastic about the forthcoming record. “This is the album we’ve envisioned releasing since the bands inception, both conceptually and musically. To finally get to this point of releasing a song that we love, which we think is a solid representation of the sound we want, is extremely exciting and we hope the fans enjoy it too.”


With a sound that – when described – draws on a mesh of influences like Angels and Airwaves, 30 Seconds To Mars, Circa Survive, Brand New, Saosin and The Getaway Plan, you can be assured that it’s going to tug at the heartstrings. It’s familiar, it’s catchy, it’s raw and emotional – Far Away Stables’ infectious sound will leave you wanting more.


In March 2014, Far Away Stables released Atlantis with the lead single ‘WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?’ which received airtime from triple j and Triple MMM, as well as rotation on several US stations. Atlantis was received with critical acclaim with KillYourStereo.com giving it 9.5/10 and saying that “Atlantis is something that is genuinely unique and captivating” and that “this is a rock record that will be on your playlist”.



Get ‘Between Rage and Serenity’:
iTunes: https://goo.gl/2P4S9w
Spotify: https://goo.gl/7YI3CR
Physical: https://goo.gl/Z14XNc

Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links