• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Rating: 9/10


Kill It Kid is an hot indie/blues rock 4 piece from the UK. They’ve unleashed their highly anticipated second album “You Owe Nothing” on June 6th.


This album comes as a breath of fresh air and right at the best possible time when gritty garage blue rock is making a comeback with bands like Royal Blood and Little Hurricane. This album has all of the right pieces in all the right places. There’s straight-up let-your-hair-down rock tunes like ‘Black out’ and ‘Don’t It Feel Good’ and then the balls-to-the-wall ‘I’ll Be The First’ highlighted by a couple lighter tunes like ‘Caroline’ and ‘Law Of Love’ which showcase the versatility of the band.


This being my first exposure to the band, I was blown away. I merely checked them out because I thought they had a cool band name. I’m so glad I found these guys andI strongly encourage that you check the album out as well as their previous album Feet Fall Heavy. You may have caught of them from their single ‘Run’ which hit the BBC Radio 1 Indie Singles Chart at No.15 last year.



Kill It Kid


Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links