• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Review: 8/10

My Goodness is back with a new album “Shiver + Shake”!! These guys were on my Top Albums of 2011 list with their debut album.
They’re an homage to the 2 man band along the likes of  White Stripes, Black Keys, and Little Hurricane to the grunge era Seattle scene bands who just belt it out 100%. Shiver + Shake is another balls to the wall effort of raucous Seattle born blues-rock that’ll leave you with an odd satisfaction with their wall of sound created by just 2 guys.
Produced by Rick Parashar (Pearl Jam, Alice In Chains, Blind Melon), My Goodness’ infectious grooves and dirty riffs on tracks like “Cold Feet Killer,” “Check Your Bones” and “Sweet Tooth” were born in sweaty dive bars of Seattle but are spreading like wildfire through the airwaves and word-of-mouth from coast to coast. It’s only a matter of time before the band breaks loose.

They keep their blues-infused bluster simple.  Economical.  They pare it back to the bare bones.  guitars and drums. Vocals cutting through the middle. Beacuse with My Goodness less is more. Synchronicity and simplicity.  It’s about liberation too – and the unreconstructed idea of having fun.  Just plugging in and letting rip.  It’s about amplified, electrified music.  Stroppy, wired and armed with tunes a-plenty.  Just as it should be.



my goodness



Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links