• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Cold Summer are a post hardcore/punk/rock band based in Wakefield, England.


Dan Feast – Vocals
Chris Harrison – Guitar (dovetail strings)
Chris Hepworth – Bass Guitar
Justin Eastwood – Drums


For Fans Of: Thursday, Glassjaw, Funeral For A Friend, Alexisonfire


I’m not a huge fan of punk screamo-singing bands, but Cold Summer has a great balance of screaming vs the melodic hard rock that I love. The heavy guitar work and violent drums make for a great listen throughout each track regardless of the screaming vocals.   The album pulled me in with the dynamics and the loud-quiet-loud juggling act that keeps me wanting more. The band flawlessly dances with the pure energy of punk rock and melodic hardcore melodies which will keep you locked in to a listening frenzy.


Collectively, Cold Summer are a self proclaimed post hardcore band dynamically challenging perceptions and conventions of what a band playing heavy yet melodic (passionate, but not pretentious) punk/hardcore influenced rock, should sound like.



Following an introspective end to 2011 with a seemingly refined and revitalized collection of songs, the band released their debut EP ‘Transitions’ in Jan 2012 and began playing live shows almost immediately. The first of which was supporting End Of A Year/Self Defense Family(Deathwish records) & Aficionado (No Sleep records) at The Well, Leeds.



Not satisfied with letting the proposed cycle of ‘Transitions’ run it’s course, the band (despite now regularly playing local shows) introspectively but optimistically returned to their practice space to write. These new tracks saw the band focused to profilicaly follow up and expand upon ‘Transitions’. The band found their muse with local and enthusiastic engineer/producer, Bob Cooper(Hawk Eyes, Nai Harvest, Ginger Wildheart, Calls Landing) and during April 2012 booked a weeks recording session spread out over two different studios, Chairworks and Propeller based in Castleford, West Yorkshire. The result of this creative and productive session formed the bands new release, the five track EP, ‘Wake’.


Key Tracks: The Fallen, Car Crash (In Proress), A Is For Arson





Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links