• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Stars In StereoRating: 8/10


For Fans Of: Flyleaf, The Material, Eclipses for Eyes, 30 Seconds to Mars


Stars in Stereo are:

Bec Hollcraft: Lead vocals

Jordan McGraw: Guitar

Justin Siegel: Bass

Ryan “Frogs” McCormack: Guitar

Drew Langan: Drums


They have released their debut album on April 9 on the newly formed Hundred Handed Inc. ORDER THE DIGITAL/PHYSICAL/T-SHIRT BUNDLES HERE!


It’s difficult to have a stand out female-fronted pop-rock act. It seems like if you’ve heard one then you’ve heard them all. But Stars In Stereo are definitely doing something right. The album is chock full of attitude, gritty riff-driven guitars, and soaring vocal melodies by the impressive Bec Hollcraft. This may be the band’s first album, but the production quality make it sound like it could be Paramore’s 5th album. The tight rhythm and the intertwined electronic elements keep the listener interested and the pace of the record will satisfy metal fans and pop-rock fans alike. There’s no lack of hooks and radio-friendly tracks on this album, but their executed with just enough skill and edge to keep them from being washed into the MTV pop drivel.


They were previously on tour with Flyleaf and Drowning Pool and now are currently on tour with Bullet For My Valentine, Young Guns, and Halestorm and after that, will be on tour this summer with Anberlin.  They have over 47k facebook likes. They’ve had their album exclusively streamed on RevolverMag.com.
Watch the video and have a listen to their single “The Broken

Rundown: “The Broken” is the star track of the album and a great single to get people interested. The chorus of “All Together” showcases the high range of Hollcraft’s vocals. “Dealing Secrets” has the coolest bridge. “Every Last Thing” feels like a sing-along 30 Seconds To Mars track with a hell of a catchy chorus. “Queen of Catastrophe” slows it down and highlights the bare vocal lines.


It’s a solid album that goes down smooth and leaves you wanting more.  If you’re in the mood for some tough female-fronted pop-rock, this is the perfect album for you. I expect big things from these guys in the near future.



And check out a secret track! A cover of NIN’s ‘Closer’ from Hundred Hand Inc’s Soundcloud page!






Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links