• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

I The Mighty premiered the music video for “Speak To Me”, the first track off our debut full-length record ‘SATORI‘ out June 11, 2013 on Equal Vision Records.

Get an instant download of the song when you pre-order the album at http://merchnow.com/catalogs/i-the-mighty
I The Mighty - Satori
1. Speak to Me
2. Failures
3. Some Say It’s Your Loss
4. Ivy
5. Artful Temptress (Paint Me Senseless)
6. The Frame II: Keep Breathing
7. Four Letter Words
8. Echoes
9. Occupatience
10. A Spoonful of Shallow Makes Your Head an Empty Space
11. Embers
12. Between the Lines
13. The Quick Fix


From their press release:

“When the writing process for the new record began, I was going through a pretty rough break up. After the initial heartbreak, I did some soul searching and that’s where a lot of the song conceptions for Satori came from,” explains I the Mighty vocalist/guitarist Brent Walsh. “The word ‘Satori’ is actually a Japanese Buddhist term for “awakening” or “enlightenment” which, when we stumbled upon it, just felt right. Not only because it embodies sort of what I went through during the writing process, but because it also carries the message of what the more politically themed songs on the record are all about. Not to mention, it’s our debut full length and this album feels more “us” than we have ever felt.”
“This is definitely the most straightforward and honest effort lyrically that I’ve done and I’m very proud of that. Much of our older material, I hid behind the facade of a story or character. The only song on the record that holds true to that older I the Mighty style is “The Frame II: Keep Breathing,” which is the prequel to “The Frame III: Sirocco” on Karma Never Sleeps. With the exception of that, the album is almost an open book, self-lead therapy session for myself; sprinkled with the typical politically charged songs of frustration.”


Read the full press release here. And check out tour dates with Say Anything, Eisley, and HRVRD.

Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links