• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Arco’s Angel is the newly sprouted side project of  Hurt front-man J. Loren and guitarist Michael Roberts.


The project came about when Roberts’ band, Leo, had broken up and he had been stuck without a musical outlet. Roberts decided to take matters into his own hands and put his solitude into sound and began writing the demos that would become Arco’s Angel.  Roberts approached J. and other singers to record for the tracks, however J. was unable to sign on to the project due to a Hurt tour, during which all the other singers that were approached had declined. Once Hurt was done touring, J. revisited the tracks and finally signed on as a permanent singer. They’re now launching the album Life’s Love Loss on April 4th purely independently, without the backing of a label.


Here’s a teaser of what they’ve built so far:



Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links