• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

COLD has posted an update via facebook that announces new acoustic recordings of over 20 of their greatest hits (with string section). Each track will be released individually and then a full collective album to follow. Followed by a Fall/Winter ‘storytellers’ tour in 2013.


Cold Army Update! For those of you who have waited patiently for the Cold acoustic record. The wait is almost over. In January we begin recording our first studio acoustic renditions of Cold Army’s favorite songs from self titled ,Year of the Spider,13 ways to bleed on stage and A Different kind of pain. Also b-sides,rarities and 4 new songs will be available. Including “Snowblind” and “Beautiful” (ugly part 2) . This will be a big project for us as we are looking to record over 20 songs. Because of the large amount of songs we have decided to release each song individually on iTunes as we record them. Basically, the first 2 songs will be available early spring and then 1 or 2 songs a month until recording is complete. This will bypass the standard “long wait” to purchase a album by giving fans songs in increments . ”Snowblind” will be released first. We will put up some polling so we can have fan input on which songs ,from each record, that are your faves. All songs will be recorded with a live string section to add the “cool” to the revamped tracks. This is truly going to be a record for you guys. We thought it would be a nice way to thank you guys for all your years of support. Once all songs are released on itunes we will package on cd and vinyl for distribution for those who care for hard copies. We are looking to do a storytellers tour in Fall/Winter of 2013. Also doing “One Night Only” shows in St. Petersburg Russia and Mexico in early spring of next year.( Nothings confirmed yet with these but we are in the process). Hope everyone has been well and we miss you guys tons! You all have a great Thanksgiving and keep checking in here for updates. Love you all. S.W.

Related posts:

Tags: ,


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links