• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Bitcrush is a post-rock/electronic/ambient brainchild of Oakland native Mike Cadoo (ex-Gridlock, Dryft). The 6th release from this project comes in the form of  Collapse.  Clocking in at 49:26 this 5 track album is an exercise through the unsafe alleyways of the mind. Cadoo explains that this album reflects an “emotionally exhausting events in my life” and it’s expressiveness highlights the dark clouds of lost hope, diminishing joy, and hurt. Bitcrush pushes all that to the next level in this powerfully fragile collection of songs, sure to transport the imaginative listen into a deeper, darker realm.


For fans of:  Mogwai, Dryft, Jesu,

Bitcrush has changed, adding almost JK Broaderick-esque detuned guitars and fragile yet distressed guitar parts, he weaves these new elements into his work effortlessly and somehow manages to make Collapse feel like a living breathing entity.

You can preview all the tracks (and purchase the album) through n5MD here.




1.  The Weight (Of A Future Mutation)    10:39
2.  To Collapse Into             12:18
3.  To Collapse Out Of             5:50
4.  All At Once It Was Erased         9:33
5.  …For A Void             11:06


Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links