• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Dark New Day, made up of Clint Lowery (Sevendust), his brother and the band’s bassist Corey Lowery (Eye Empire), drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence), Troy McLawhorn (Evanescence) and vocalist Brett Hestla (Virgos Merlot) make one hell of a comeback with their new album New Tradition.


Since their debut release 12 Year Silence in 2005 DND have released an acoustic EP, a B-sides album and a previously unreleased ‘Hail Mary’ album in 2011. The songs on the new album were actually recorded during the 12 year silence days and due to the bands various projects, they each revisited those songs and re-tweaked them to create ‘New Tradition’. This emphasizes DND’s ability to be ahead of their time and to be able to continue making music years to come.


New Tradition opens up with ‘Fist From The Sky‘ a straight-outta-the-gate run-like-hell apocalyptic fury of a song prophesying an oncoming doomsday.


Then the album breaks into a ascending clean guitar riff into ‘Come Alive‘ that has that perfect syncopation for head banging, and hits a harmonious vocal chorus matched with Brett’s signature vocals on the bridge.


The album continues to perform at high caliber throughout, pausing only for a brief moment on slightly softer songs ‘Sorry‘ and ‘Breakdown‘ only to take you out on a pounding-riff notes of ‘Burns Your Eyes‘.


Dark New Day displays their rock timelessness with the new album and exceeds the standard set on ’12 year silence’. They exemplify hard rock at its best and have set the bar for the genre.


Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links