• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Pete Murray and Neil Godfrey (Lo-Pro, Ultraspank) have released a new record under the pseudonym Life on Planet 9 titled ‘Bittersweet‘. This album was originally to be released as an acoustic record under ‘Lo-Pro’ but now has a place of it’s own.  It is available to download at most online retailers.


The album features emotional downtempo elements with acoustic guitars with electronic beats, ambient keyboard textures and dreamy vocals. Line Stepper is the most active and stand out song on the album. The other tracks are more relaxing with enough emotion pouring out of the electronic elements to put you in a trance, a far cry away from Pete and Neil’s original band “Ultraspank“.


Check out the homemade (and pretty damn sweet) video for “Line Stepper”:

All the lyrics have been published on their website http://lifeonplanet9.com/


1. Holding On
2. Sweet Silence
3. Waiting
4. Innocent
5. CU Soon NY
6. When
7. Wheels
8. Bittersweet
9. Goodbye
10. Line Stepper


Buy the album on CDbaby:


Or on iTunes:





Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links