• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Silversun Pickups - Seasick EPSilversun Pickups celebrated Record Store Day’s “Back to Black Friday” festivities on November 25th with a brand new 10” vinyl release entitled Seasick.

The Seasick 10” vinyl features three previously unreleased songs from the Swoon recording sessions – “Seasick,” “Broken Bottles,” and “Ribbons & Detours.”

Now they’ve released a digital version on iTunes, AmazonMP3, Rdio, Spotify and all digital service providers on December 13th.

Silversun Pickups are currently locked away in the studio recording their third full-length album with producer Jacknife Lee (Bloc Party, U2, R.E.M.).

1. Seasick (6:45) – Opening with some synth chords, Seasick then evolves into the signature pulsing guitar and into a harmonic chorus between Brian and Nikki. It them comes to an apex after the second chorus and the distortion really kicks it up a notch at about 4 min in.
2. Broken Bottles (3:44) – This uptempo tune really encompasses the SSPU sound. Thumping guitars with the underlying synth, and fuzz guitar solo. With Brian’s aggro vocals after the bridge really drive this one home
3. Ribbons & Detours (3:27) – Nikki takes the lead on this ballad and sings throughout. Orchestral flowing guitars over a drum machine make this a smooth end to the EP.

Broken Bottles

Ribbons & Detours

Related posts:


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links