• Jun : 16 : 2017 - SPOTLIGHT: FAR AWAY STABLES – New Album ‘Between Rage and Serenity’
  • May : 31 : 2017 - Eclipses for Eyes – POLARIS Album Review / Video
  • Feb : 4 : 2017 - STARSET – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 19 : 2016 - SILVERSUN PICKUPS – Live Photo Gallery
  • Aug : 12 : 2016 - Spotlight: COLD SUMMER Release ‘Fight To Survive’ EP (Listen & Watch) [Post-Hardcore, Punk Rock]

Thornley – Tiny Pictures

Out Now in Canadian retailers Amazon.ca or iTunes Canada!

From the wailing guitar solo on ‘Might Be The End’ to the shufflin’ bluegrass banjo on “All Fall Down” all the way around to the techno-feel tremolo intro on “Underneath The Radar”. This album encompasses all the Thornley does incredibly well.

Article from ChartAttack.com reads:
Frontman Ian Thornley recorded all the vocal, guitar and bass
parts himself. Nickelback drummer Daniel Adair played on 11 of the
album’s 12 tracks, while The Black Crowes’ Steve Gorman drummed on a
power ballad titled “Changes.”

Adair’s bandmate, Chad Kroeger, was also involved with the album. Aside
from 604 being his label, Kroeger co-wrote “Your Song” with Thornley.
That’s funny; I thought Elton John and Bernie Taupin wrote that song.
No, not “That Song.” That was a hit for Thornley’s previous band, Big

This is Thornley’s first album since 2004’s gold-certified
Come Again.
Thornley acknowledges that there was a long gap between records, but
says it was worth the wait to work with producer Nick Raskulinecz
(Rush, Foo Fighters).
Full Article

Check out this interview with frontman Ian Thornley


Leave a Reply

Connect with AMPKICKER


  • OVG News - Gaming News You Need To Know
  • Whipping Post - Handmade Leather Goods for the Musician
  • Write For Ampkicker
  • Archive

  • Categories

  • Search

  • Links